Vote for the biggest Fossil Fool!

8 03 2008

Well its that time of the year again – Fossil Fools Day is coming up! On April 1st all across the world people are going to take creative action to expose the Fossil Fuels industry for who they really are. You might even want to learn all about it here.
To gear up for it, Energy Action Coalition, Rainforest Action Network, and Co-op America are hosting The Foolies – the first ever Fossil Fools day Awards. Don’t forget to vote!

And in case you’re wondering who I voted for….

Fossil Fool of the Year: Ken Lewis, CEO of Bank of America
Most Inauspicious Newcomer: Patricia Woertz, CEO of ADM
Lifetime Achievement: Don Blankenship, CEO of Massey Energy
Biggest Human Toll: Gregory Page, CEO of Cargill
Outstanding Performance in Corporate Greenwashing: Rick Wagoner, CEO of General Motors



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: